We’ve updated our Terms of Use to reflect our new entity name and address. You can review the changes here.
We’ve updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Lost Tribe Sound: One

by Various Artists

  • Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    Glass mastered CD housed in a digipak. Nearly all songs are exclusive to this album. No digital version of this album is available. The above song is a full album sampler.
    NON-US Customers interested in ordering multiple items, please email us directly at info(at)losttribesound(dot)com and ask for custom shipping quote. Should save a lot on shipping

    Includes unlimited streaming of Lost Tribe Sound: One via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 4 days
    Purchasable with gift card

      $3 USD or more 




01 Vieo Abiungo - Bolivia 3:37
02 Part Timer - Creak 3:50
03 Pollution Salute - Bright Shine 2:45
04 Joshua Allen And The Plague Of Frogs - Meditation 1:32
05 Benoit Pioulard - Aeolian Death Song 2:35
06 The Birdcage -Daydream 2:42
07 The Remote Viewer -The Things I Should Have Known 4:29
08 Brael - Week Of Wonders 4:45
09 Ben Swire - Propel 3:30
10 Cock And Swan - Unrecognized (Acoustic) 3:57
11 Children Of The Wave -Come Play Frolic 4:47
12 Gavouna - Tricle-Rem 3:21
13 William Ryan Fritch - Cold Fingers Buttoning Sleeves 4:11
14 Gavouna - Just Ondes 1:03
15 Richard Crandell - Click 5:22
16 Tokyo Bloodworm - Old Friend Shaped Of Light Featuring
17 Aaron Martin - Sea Wasp 2:28
18 Part Timer - Unfound 5:37
19 Helios - Aside 4:16
20 Benoit Pioulard - Hirondelle (Acoustic) 2:42

No digital version of this album was ever made available.


Lost Tribe Sound: One was our third release as a label, originally released in September of 2010. As we approach our ten year anniversary as a label, we figured it would be fun to dust off this collection. For some reason we have kept hidden from the online world for a while now and due to some ownership rights the collection is only available in this CD edition. Also, below is our original press copy that was written for this release, kind of interesting after the last 10 years to see where we have ended up and hear if this album has held up.

Hope you enjoy this collection.


After nearly two years of hand selecting some of the most unique and inspiring musicians from around the world, Lost Tribe Sound has assembled an exclusive gathering of our favorites. Not only is this compilation an international showcase for artists who will have full-length releases on LTS in the future, but it is also a bold display of the musical range Lost Tribe
Sound is devoted to oering. From modern classical and lush down-tempo electronic to folk styled shoegaze balanced with rustic experimentations in world music, the collection is a testament to the organic originality of independent music from across the globe.

Lost Tribe Sound: One begins with selections from the first three artists on LTS to release a full album this year. The compilation opens with San Francisco based William Ryan Fritch and his new project Vieo Abiungo with it’s brooding, ominous cello on “Bolivia.” William released his intensely
beautiful debut Blood Memory with LTS earlier this year. If the album hasn’t made it to your listening ears as of yet, we cannot mention enough what a rare and truly entrenching experience Blood Memory provides.

Next up, Melbourne resident John McCaffrey, under his well known Part Timer guise, lays down the gorgeous, hazy lullaby “Creak.” Part Timer’s newest long player Real to Reel is releasing this fall on LTS. John has further perfected his intricately layered hybrid of folk and classical to draw us even further into his smoky hushed universe. Joined this time by vocalist Heidi Elva and returning
talents Aaron Martin and Nicola Hodgkinson, we can’t wait to share this one. Part Timer’s later appearance on this compilation with “Unfound” is lifted directly from the upcoming Real to Reel.

In addition, listeners are introduced to the warm, uplifting pop sensibility of Tucson’s Pollution Salute. Neon, the first full length from Michael Fay’s one man rock band Pollution Salute, won our hearts over when we first had a chance to hear it earlier this year. Fay’s Neon bounces between super catchy indie ballads to dusted down organic crawlers. Neon is scheduled for release by the end of summer this year.

By the fourth track of this compilation, a meditative acoustic song by Joshua Allen aptly titled “Meditation,” you will have developed a sense of what you have gotten yourself into. The rest of the compilation is no less stunning, with exclusive and unreleased tracks by well-established artists Remote Viewer, Richard Crandell, Aaron Martin, and Helios. Benoit Pioulard also brings two songs, including a rare acoustic version of “Hirondelle,” with such a raw and an honest delivery that fans of any genre of music will enjoy it. Washington power-duo Cock and Swan treats the ears to a subdued acoustic rendition of “Unrecognized,” lifted and modied from their latest album Unrecognize (Dandelion Gold). Ben Swire, The Birdcage, Children of the Wave, Tokyo Bloodworm, Gavouna, and Brael also enhance the mix with their own unique and indescribable brands of song writing.

Lost Tribe Sound focuses on music that whether through tone, lyrics or simple instrumentation provides a feeling that is close to heart and home. Offering up stripped down acoustic sessions or unheard of dream team collaborations, the hope is to cast new light on the artists, some known
and some not so known. LTS lays the groundwork for standout combinations of technique and artistry to work together to create something new and brilliant. As any good compilation goes, the progression of tracks is key to providing a full experience for the listener. Lost Tribe Sound: One is a masterful journey through the aural universe of this new and unique label. This rare collection of artists is a living, breathing story, finally available to be told and likewise thoroughly enjoyed.


released September 17, 2010

Originally released on Lost Tribe Sound. See Catalog: losttribesound.bandcamp.com

CD face artwork by Kay Keane
Cover textures by Bloke With Cameras
Inside Textures by Caleb Kimbourgh
Mastered by Miles Whittaker (Demdike Stare)
Producer, Arranged By, Artwork and layout by Ryan Keane


all rights reserved



Lost Tribe Sound Wisconsin

Lost Tribe Sound is a record label that specializes in organic and exploratory sound. Admiring music that leaves its tattered edges proudly in place, acoustic instrumentation blended seamlessly with dirty mechanics, timeworn sound worlds rooted in the muck and the mire of the present. ... more

contact / help

Contact Lost Tribe Sound

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Lost Tribe Sound: One, you may also like: